Lily Evans

 

Forgive me Severus, Perhaps you will,

Anguish in life and in death despair,

How great must this burden have been that you bear?

 

You dared to tempt the Dark Lord’s bane

All for me, who you loved in vain

Forgive me Severus, I cannot understand

This ardent devotion for my son you have.

 

You are indeed a worthy one,

Perhaps the greatest among Slytherin’s sons,

The Patronus you cast is of me

But it is you who me safely keeps.

 

Our journey now in lament will not end,

Together we walk once more in the night,

The hearts that were torn apart in life

At long last in death unite.

 

The Southern Bard

 

At long last did their journey unite,

The doe doth walk with the dark prince by her side,

Sleep well little ones, for the tale now ends,

Farewell until we meet again.

                                                                                                                                                 –  A.G Wilson

Leave a comment